Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Waiting on Wednesday #500

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

GILDED BY MARISSA MEYER

Goodreads Description:

Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times-bestselling author, returns to the fairytale world with this haunting retelling of Rumpelstiltskin.

Long ago cursed by the god of lies, a poor miller's daughter has developed a talent for spinning stories that are fantastical and spellbinding and entirely untrue.

Or so everyone believes.

When one of Serilda's outlandish tales draws the attention of the sinister Erlking and his undead hunters, she finds herself swept away into a grim world where ghouls and phantoms prowl the earth and hollow-eyed ravens track her every move. The king orders Serilda to complete the impossible task of spinning straw into gold, or be killed for telling falsehoods. In her desperation, Serilda unwittingly summons a mysterious boy to her aid. He agrees to help her… for a price. Love isn't meant to be part of the bargain.

Soon Serilda realizes that there is more than one secret hidden in the castle walls, including an ancient curse that must be broken if she hopes to end the tyranny of the king and his wild hunt forever.

Hardcover, 496 pages
Expected publication: November 2nd 2021 by Feiwel Friends
Pre-Order here and here #ad

Is it November yet? Eee! I am so goddamn excited for this new Marissa Meyer book. <3 Gosh. It sounds beyond incredible. And I am finally sharing about it, haha :) Something special for WoW post #500. <3 And this book is going to be all kinds of special. I love the cover. I love the summary. I need this one now.
What are you waiting for on this cursed Wednesday?

Saturday, May 8, 2021

In My Mailbox #496

This week have gone by so fast. Gosh. And I have not been able to read at all. Oops. First there was my birthday this past Monday. <3 Which was all kinds of awesome, eee. I put on makeup, and took a new, better, profile picture, eee. I kind of like it too. And then I played New Pokemon Snap for daaays. Sigh. It's perfection. Game is completed, but still have tons of photos to take, so not anywhere close to done. And now I'm suddenly re-watching The Walking Dead. What even. I decided to begin yesterday. Now on final episode of season two. Sigh. I am loving it all over again. Been so long since I saw it, and I am seasons behind. So catching up now from the beginning. But I will take a break sometime soonish too, to read a book. So far behind. Sigh. But I'm doing good :) Exhausted, as always, but good. Only one new blog post. This week I'm waiting on Clarice the Brave. <3 I got a few lovely books this week too :) Hope you are all doing well and staying safe. <3 I'm just trying to take it easy these days, as my health fully sucks. Hmph.




Strange Creatures. Huge thank you to Harper360 for sending me this ARC :D Eee! It looks gorgeous.
Six of Crows. Oops. UK edition of the new cover too :D Love. But Shadow and Bone I could not find..
Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All. I loved this book so much. Love this new paperback. <3
New Pokemon Snap. EEE! I knew I would love this. Have played it all week. And it's goddamn amazing.

More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Waiting on Wednesday #499

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

CLARICE THE BRAVE BY LISA MCMANN

Goodreads Description:

New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds brings us an epic animal adventure story perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander .

The only good cat is a fed cat. Clarice, a young ship mouse, knows this to be true.

She and her brother, Charles Sebastian, were taught to be careful--as all mice are--but caution is no match for the sea, which took their mother, and it is certainly no match for Special Lady, the horrid cat who ate their sister. Now the siblings hide in their pantry crate, knowing every move they make could be their last.

When a shocking mutiny forces Clarice onto a small, leaky boat with Special Lady and a dozen hungry sailors with deadly boots, Charles Sebastian is left on the ship to fend off mutineers, a flock of irate chickens, and an inquisitive human prisoner--a mouse's worst enemy.

Being careful may have saved them in the past, but now Clarice and Charles Sebastian will need to grow bold if they are to survive . . . and keep their promise to find one other again.

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds comes an unforgettable adventure filled with perseverance, kindness, and hope.

Hardcover, 272 pages
Expected publication: October 12th 2021 by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young
Pre-Order here and here #ad

Okay, this book sounds all kinds of adorable and epic. It looks so gorgeous too. Sigh. I cannot wait to read this one :D Eee. And mice! I am fully excited. I think I will love this middle grade the very most. <3
What are you waiting for on this brave Wednesday?

Saturday, May 1, 2021

In My Mailbox #495

Gosh. This week I got a whole bunch of mail. Help me. How will I make room for all of this? Sigh. But I love all of it. Oops. So so much awesome. <3 And a whole bunch of box of awesome from Alyssa :D Eee. I love it all. <3 This week I read one book. Though that was on Sunday, so almost a week ago. Oops. I know what I'm reading next, just need to start it :) I also took part in a blog tour this week, so three posts. I took part in The Ones We're Meant to Find blog tour :) I shared my review of All These Bodies. <3 This week I'm waiting on Miss Moriarty, I Presume? :) Also, gosh. I got the corona vaccine this week, first dose of pfizer :D Yay. No side effects so far, so that's good. It might work less on me, because of the medicine I take. Sigh. But still better than nothing, I hope :) I hope you are all doing okay. <3 And staying safe too :)

Rule of Wolves. + Winterkeep + The Project. B&N specials :D Eee. Thank you Alyssa for helping. <33
Graceling + Fire + Bitterblue. Gosh. Thank you Alyssa for helping me get these. <3 New pbacks! LOVE.
Rebel Spy. I am so happy to own this ARC at last. <3 Loved it. Thank you for the trade Alyssa :D Eee.
Skyborn. EEE! Thank you so much Jessica. <3 Can't wait to read. Thank you Alyssa for helping me :)
Graceling + Fire + Bitterblue + Winterkeep. Gosh. Signed FairyLoot editions :D They are gooorgeous. <3
Shadow and Bone + Six of Crows. The new gorgeous tv-show tie-in editions :D I love them so. Pretty.
Swag + Cards + Jaws. Newest Keeper of the Lost Cities pre-order swag. <3 Animal Crossing hello kitty cards :D Jaws shark pop and tee, eee. Love. Thank you Alyssa, so so much, for helping me get this. <3
Taylor Swift + Britney Spears. Newest Fearless CD, which is perfect. <3 And I adore this pop so much.
Animal Crossing Amiibo Cards. Oh, thank you so, so much Megan for helping me get these. <3 Perfect.

More Instagram photos here. <3