Saturday, April 17, 2021

In My Mailbox #493

Time is moving way too fast lately. But I don't really mind. Problem is just that I still haven't read anything. Sigh. But hoping to actually start a book tomorrow :) Fingers crossed. I have simply been busy watching movies and shows. Oops. Recent show: The Serpent. It was crazy, yet I liked it a lot. Recent movie: Love and Monsters. It was so good. Just really hoping to read soon too. Hmph. I am also taking my spa baths, which are the best. <3 It's finally getting less snowy outside, haha. Hoping for start of green soon. Fingers crossed. Only one new post. This week I'm waiting on For the Wolf. <3 Got some pretty mail too, which I'm happy about :D Hope you are all staying safe. <3 I need to figure out if I'm getting the vaccine soon.



Rule of Wolves. Oops. Another edition. This time the UK paperback version :) Which is just gorgeous.
Thornwood. I couldn't resist buying this gorgeous middle grade book. It looks stunning. Hope to love it.
Aurora Burning. And then it was the new US paperback edition too. Simply must have all editions. Ack.
Hollow Dolls. Finally managed to order this new stunning paperback edition. <3 It is so very precious.
Pop Figures. Ahh! So many new ones. I love Baymax. And Raya. And Wonder Woman and Harry Potter.

More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Waiting on Wednesday #496

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

FOR THE WOLF BY HANNAH WHITTEN

Goodreads Description:

The first daughter is for the Throne.
The second daughter is for the Wolf.


For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf isn't the only danger lurking in the Wilderwood.

As the only Second Daughter born in centuries, Red has one purpose-to be sacrificed to the Wolf in the Wood in the hope he'll return the world's captured gods.

Red is almost relieved to go. Plagued by a dangerous power she can't control, at least she knows that in the Wilderwood, she can't hurt those she loves. Again.

But the legends lie. The Wolf is a man, not a monster. Her magic is a calling, not a curse. And if she doesn't learn how to use it, the monsters the gods have become will swallow the Wilderwood-and her world-whole.

Paperback, 448 pages
Expected publication: June 15th 2021 by Orbit Books
Pre-Order here
and here #ad

This book sounds dark and delicious. And I really really hope that I will end up loving it, eee :D I think it looks gorgeous too. And sounds all kinds of exciting. I am excited about reading it. And so want to love it.
What are you waiting for on this dangerous Wednesday?

Saturday, April 10, 2021

In My Mailbox #492

Last week I got no mail, and this week I got all the mail. Ahh. So many books :D I am so very excited. <3 Sadly have not read anything yet. Sigh. I just have not felt like it at all. I am watching a few movies each day instead. Hoping to feel like reading soon. Spa bath got taken up one week ago. <3 Spent a few days getting heated. And have now taken two baths :) Been too much cold wind for more. But it's up, and I can take a bath outside whenever I want, eee. I am so excited about it. <3 Sigh. The heat is the best. I love all the books I got this week. My health still sucks, the pain in my back is not good. Hoping to get it checked out soon. Only one new blog post. This week I'm waiting on Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales. <3 I hope you are all doing well and staying safe. I'm doing as good as I can :) I do need to read again soon.

Rule of Wolves. UK and US hardcover editions :D I know, have not read book one yet. But still excited.
Aurora Burning. UK paperback edition with gorgeous orange stained pages :) I did love this book a lot.
Monster Hunter Rise + Rayman Legends. I am excited about both of these games :) Monster looks great.
Winterkeep pre-order map. EEE! Thank you Becky. <3 This map looks so very perfect. I love it the most.
The Project pre-order swag. Ahh! Thank you Becky. <3 This swag is awesome and I'm so glad to have it.
Pop figures. I love my Raya ones :D So cute. And that Soul cat is the best, haha. Way too adorable. <3
Thornlight + The Project + The Mystwick School of Musicraft + Broken Wish + Among the Beasts & Briars + Catalyst + Wilderlore + Winterwood + Prince Alastor + Mark of the Thief. All of the ARCs. Oh my gods. Most awesome trade with GodofWax :D Thank you so much. And thank you so much to Becky for helping me get these precious ones to Norway. <3 Gosh. Thornlight! AHH! I am so so very happy :) All so perfect.

More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Waiting on Wednesday #495

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

BEASTS AND BEAUTY: DANGEROUS TALES
BY SOMAN CHAINANI

Goodreads Description:

You think you know these stories, don’t you?

You are wrong.

You don’t know them at all.

Twelve tales, twelve dangerous tales of mystery, magic, and rebellious hearts. Each twists like a spindle to reveal truths full of warning and triumph, truths that capture hearts long kept tame and set them free, truths that explore life . . . and death.

A prince has a surprising awakening . . .                           

A beauty fights like a beast . . .

A boy refuses to become prey . . .

A path to happiness is lost. . . . then found again.

New York Times bestselling author Soman Chainani respins old stories into fresh fairy tales for a new era and creates a world like no other. These stories know you. They understand you. They reflect you. They are tales for our times. So read on, if you dare.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: September 28th 2021 by HarperCollins
Pre-Order here
and here #ad

Eeee. I am SO very excited about this one :D And oh my gosh. Look at that perfect cover! Ahh! I love it to pieces. Sigh. So perfect :) I love that there are twelve stories. Sounds like they will all be amazing. Sigh.
What are you waiting for on this beastly Wednesday?

Saturday, April 3, 2021

In My Mailbox #491

I am all kinds of exhausted and dead this week. Sigh. Feeling so sick. But doing my best too :) I just took up my spa bath today. Ahh! I am so very excited. It will take a couple of days to reach 42C, but sigh. I am so happy. Still fully winter and a little cold, but I don't mind. I sadly haven't read anything this week. Just haven't had the time for it. I started re-watching Stranger Things with my mom; her first time. <3 Only a few episodes left :) It's awesome, as always. So yeah. Behind on everything. But hoping to catch up more soonish. One new blog post. This week I'm waiting on Any Sign of Life. <3 Because of Easter, there was only one day of mail this week, so nothing for me. Aw. But I have downloaded a few eARCs, so sharing about those below. I hope to read this new week. Hope you are doing good and staying safe, always. <3




Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales. Eeee. I love Soman. These stories sounds all kinds of incredible.
Any Sign of Life. I simply cannot wait to read this one. <3 It sounds all kinds of awesome. So excited.
The Hollow Heart. I couldn't resist downloading this sequel. I peeked. I'm excited about this one a lot :)

More Instagram photos here. <3