Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Waiting on Wednesday #442

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

TRUEL1F3 (Lifel1k3 #3) BY JAY KRISTOFF

Goodreads Description:

From the bestselling co-author of the Illuminae Files comes the thrilling finale in the LIFEL1K3 trilogy--hailed by Marie Lu as "a breathless, action-packed exploration of what humanity really means."

Best friends have become enemies. Lovers have become strangers. And deciding whose side you're on could be the difference between life and death. For Eve and Lemon, discovering the truth about themselves--and each other--was too much for their friendship to take. But with the country on the brink of a new world war--this time between the BioMaas swarm at CityHive and Daedalus's army at Megopolis, loyalties will be pushed to the brink, unlikely alliances will form and with them, betrayals. But the threat doesn't stop there, because the lifelikes are determined to access the program that will set every robot free, a task requiring both Eve and Ana, the girl she was created to replace. In the end, violent clashes and heartbreaking choices reveal the true heroes . . . and they may not be who you think they are.


Hardcover, 480 pages
Expected publication: June 30th 2020 by Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pre-Order here and here

I shall be honest and say that I am beyond nervous about this final book. Aaack. So nervous, that I have not even read book two yet, haha. I adore Jay. I love his books. But I am still a little mad at him for what he did to the Nevernight sequels. Sigh. Which is also why I'm so nervous about this one, haha. I LOVED LIFEL1K3. So so so much. But how it ended made me so confused about what I wanted the third book to end like, haha. And so I am even more nervous now. I haven't read book two. But I have peeked, so, you know, even more nervous. Ha. But also so very excited. I cannot wait for this third book to come out, so that I can finally re-read book one, so I can read book two too :D I just can't wait. So nervous. So excited.
What are you waiting for on this true Wednesday?

Saturday, March 28, 2020

In My Mailbox #438

Gosh. I still haven't read anything. Ugh. I have had my next read next to me for a few weeks now. And I want to read this book a whole lot. But I just have not felt like reading at all. Which so completely sucks. I simply do not have any energy left. My stomach is still bad every day and it sucks so bad. And cannot get medicine either, since it isn't safe to travel to the hospital. Rude. I'm also so worried about the world right now. This Corona thing is the very very worst and I am so worried about when it will arrive in my town, if we will all survive it. Shudders. So, yeah. This might also be why I haven't felt like reading lately. Positive side, I bought Animal Crossing this week. So I have been playing that every day, which makes my days brighter. It's so good. Also, only one blog post this week, sigh. As I haven't been able to do things on my laptop at all. It still hurts my wrist to use my laptop mouse. I keep waiting for it to pass, but the pain never goes away. Ugh. So rude. Anyway. This week I am waiting on The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue :) I hope you are all staying safe and at home and are all doing good. <3 I'm all kinds of tired of staying home, ack.


Chain of Gold. UK paperback edition has arrived :D Which is fully gorgeous. So very excited for this book.
Kingsbane. Eee. US paperback editions are here :D This book is so so perfect. <3 Sigh. I love this cover.
Animal Crossing. Gosh. I could not help but buy this game :D And I am loving it soso very much. Sigh. <3


More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Waiting on Wednesday #441

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE BY V. E. SCHWAB

Goodreads Description:

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

 
Hardcover, 464 pages
Expected publication: October 6th 2020 by Tor Books
Pre-Order here and here

I am beyond excited for this book :D Eee. Have seen Victoria tweet about it for years now. I have waited that long for it too, haha. It sounds so good and so different too and I simply cannot wait to read this book. It shall be so good. Sigh. I'm also so excited and hopeful for some awesome romance, haha :) Can't wait.
What are you waiting for on this invisible Wednesday?

Saturday, March 21, 2020

In My Mailbox #437

This week I haven't read anything new. Ack. I have my next book planned, just need energy to actually start it. Oops. I'm hoping to get to it in a few days. My health just completely sucks. I am starting to get better from the flu. Or I might have had Corona. Who knows. Tried to get tested, they would not let me. Doctor said I might have it, I might not have it, and he hoped I had it, so I would be done with it. Hahaha. Yeah. So trying to stay positive. In pain so often and so much and so goddamn tired of it. I'm a little better today, so hoping it is finally improving. Only one new blog post, oops. This week I'm waiting on The Other Side of the Sky. <3 But got a little bit of gorgeous mail this week :) I'm trying to do my best. I am hoping to read shortly. Hoping to take new instagram photos. I'm so behind. Sigh. But doing my best, yeah :) Hope you are all staying safe. The world is such a shitty place these days. Hoping this virus will be done soon.



Chain of Gold. Eee! My personalized book box from GCReading has arrived :D And it is gorgeous. Love.
The Alcazar. I liked the first book a lot. And so I am hoping that this sequel will end up being amazing :)
The Shadows Between Us Swag. Eee! Thank you so much Tricia for this lovely pre-order swag :D Love.


More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Waiting on Wednesday #440

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

THE OTHER SIDE OF THE SKY
BY AMIE KAUFMAN & MEAGAN SPOONER


Goodreads Description:

Prince North’s home is in the sky, in a gleaming city held aloft by intricate engines powered by technology. Nimh is the living goddess of her people on the surface, responsible for providing answers, direction—hope.

Linked by a terrifying prophecy and caught between duty and fate, they must choose between saving their people or succumbing to the bond that is forbidden between them.

Magnetic and gorgeously thematic, New York Times bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner have crafted a gripping tale of magic and logic, fate and choice, and an impossible decision between an empty future and a deadly love. Perfect for fans of Claudia Gray and Laini Taylor.


Hardcover, 480 pages
Expected publication: September 8th 2020 by HarperTeen
Pre-Order here and here

Eee! I simply cannot wait to read this book :D Amie and Meagan write such great books together. And this new one sounds beyond incredible. It looks so very gorgeous. And I adore the characters already. Sigh. I just can't wait to get to know these characters and this world. It's all going to be so very perfect.
What are you waiting for on this gleaming Wednesday?