Saturday, May 14, 2022

In My Mailbox #549

Am I the slowest reader in all the world right now? Yes, yes I am. Aaaack. I think I have read more of Kingsbane only one time this week. What even. And only about sixty pages then. Siiigh. I just have no energy and no time, it feels like. I have had a cold for ages now, it feels like, ha. I'm finally starting to get better. Had so many health issues this past week. Things are getting better. But yeah. Have not gotten much done at all. Rude. But I'm okay. And catching up and reading when I'm well enough :) Though it makes me sad that it has now taken me weeks to re-read Kingsbane. Oops. I'm not forgetting anything, though, so that's good. <3 And I'm loving it so very much. Just, yeah. Need more energy. Anyway. I got a bunch of lovely mail this week, eee. All the Animal Crossing cards, yesss. <3 And precious books too :) And my pop figures, ha :) I have had a good week, despite having such a shitty body. Hmph. Behind on taking photos too. Hopefully tomorrow :) This week I'm waiting on Hell Bent :D Hope you are all well. <3

Bravely. Eee. I am SO excited for this one. <3 Got my personalized copy and my regular copy, haha :)
Book of Night. I don't know much about this at all. Suddenly saw it, so ordered it. I'm hoping to love it.
Shinji Takahashi and the Mark of the Coatl. So excited for a middle grade book by Julie :D Looks great.
The Mystwick School of Musicraft. Of course I needed the paperback version too. <3 So loved this one.
The Imagination Chamber. I got my signed W edition last week, and regular this week, for reading :) Ha.
Pop Figures. New EMP exclusives :D I had to buy all these, eee. Diamond Squirtle! LOVE! All amazing.
Animal Crossing amiibo cards. YESSS. Thank you so much Megan for helping me get them. <3 LOVE.
Pokemon items. Eee. Some new nintendo store platinum point rewards, ha. I love them both. So cute :)

More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Waiting on Wednesday #551

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

HELL BENT (Alex Stern #2) BY LEIGH BARDUGO

Goodreads Description:

Alex Stern returns in another tale of murder and dark magic set among the Ivy League elite…

Galaxy “Alex” Stern is determined to break Darlington out of hell—even if it costs her a future at Lethe and at Yale. But Alex is playing with forces far beyond her control, and when faculty members begin to die off, she knows these aren’t just accidents. Something deadly is at work in New Haven, and if Alex is going to survive, she'll have to reckon with the monsters of her past and a darkness built into the university's very walls.

Hardcover, 448 pages
Expected publication: January 10th 2023 by Flatiron Books
Pre-Order: Book Depository
and Amazon #ad
 

I'm pretty excited about this one :D Despite not having read Ninth House yet. Oops. It sadly came out when I did not read at all, so yeah. I haven't made it yet. But I will read it right before this one comes out, and I cannot wait. I think I will love them both very much. <3 I very much love this disturbing cover, ack :)
What are you waiting for on this hellish Wednesday?

Saturday, May 7, 2022

In My Mailbox #548

This week have been exhausting. I turned 29 on Tuesday. <3 Which was awesome, ha :) Had a great time with my family, eating good food and cake and got some great presents too. <3 I'm still working on re-reading Kingsbane. I have not read much at all. Ahh! SO behind. Many days I haven't read at all. Sigh. It's so hard. I love the book, of course I do. But reading is so difficult for me these days. Trying my best, but yeah. It's going slow. Sigh. I'm also so goddamn exhausted and hurting and sick these days. It fucking sucks. Everything is trying to kill me lately. Ruuude. I even got a big bump on my goddamn eye this week. Driving me insane. Anyway. Got a bit of pretty mail. <3 Waiting on something amazing, eee. I will manage to finish re-reading Kingsbane this coming week. I have made it over halfway. Just need to make myself pick it up again. Oops. It's finally stopped snowing. Hope it will last. Today was sunny, full of wind, but the snow is melting at last. This week I'm waiting on Juniper & Thorn :) Hope that you are all doing well. <3

The Imagination Chamber. Of course I'm still buying anything from Philip, ha. Reading this one day. <3
Splatoon 2. Got as a birthday gift from my sister :D Eee. Playing it soon; I do think it looks pretty great.
Game & Watch Zelda. I have wanted to buy this for a while, finally did so :) I shall play it.. one day, ha :)
Pop Figures. More orders arrived. <3 Finally got Geralt; gift from my sister :D Love! And more Pokemon.
The Batman. I saw this smaller action figure and just had to get it too, haha :D He is just too cute. Love.


Funko Nordic Birthday Gift. EEE! Thank you so much to Emma at Funko Nordic for sending me this most amazing birthday gift. <3 I am beyond thrilled to me an ambassador for them on Instagram :) It's the best.

More Instagram photos here. <3

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Waiting on Wednesday #550

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

JUNIPER & THORN BY AVA REID

Goodreads Description:

From highly acclaimed bestselling author Ava Reid comes a gothic horror retelling of The Juniper Tree, set in another time and place within the world of The Wolf and the Woodsman, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity and escape the domination of her wizard father, perfect for fans of Shirley Jackson and Catherynne M. Valente.

A gruesome curse. A city in upheaval. A monster with unquenchable appetites.

Marlinchen and her two sisters live with their wizard father in a city shifting from magic to industry. As Oblya’s last true witches, she and her sisters are little more than a tourist trap as they treat their clients with archaic remedies and beguile them with nostalgic charm. Marlinchen spends her days divining secrets in exchange for rubles and trying to placate her tyrannical, xenophobic father, who keeps his daughters sequestered from the outside world. But at night, Marlinchen and her sisters sneak out to enjoy the city’s amenities and revel in its thrills, particularly the recently established ballet theater, where Marlinchen meets a dancer who quickly captures her heart.

As Marlinchen’s late-night trysts grow more fervent and frequent, so does the threat of her father’s rage and magic. And while Oblya flourishes with culture and bustles with enterprise, a monster lurks in its midst, borne of intolerance and resentment and suffused with old-world power. Caught between history and progress and blood and desire, Marlinchen must draw upon her own magic to keep her city safe and find her place within it.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Expected publication: June 21st 2022 by Harper Voyager
Pre-Order: Book Depository
and Amazon #ad

I am pretty excited about this gorgeous looking book :D Eee. I do own the first book by this author. <3 Just haven't read it yet. Oops. So many loved it. I hope I will too. And really hope to love this as well :)
What are you waiting for on this thorny Wednesday?

Saturday, April 30, 2022

In My Mailbox #547

This have been a long and exhausting week. Gosh. I have read very little of my re-read of Kingsbane, but I'm making progress still :) I'm loving it, of course, but taking forever to read, as I'm never in the mood to read. Oops. We had finally started to get a little spring feeling. A little green grass. Then suddenly snow storms every day and almost a whole goddamn meter of more snow have arrived in the past few days. And colder again too. Very tired of this snow. Hmph. It's eeeverywhere. Will at least last about a week more. Hoping it will stop soon. So rude. Anyway. I did get some pretty mail this week, though, so yay for that :D And waiting on some epic things as well. <3 And oh! It is my birthday on Tuesday :D Eee! I am turning 29. Gosh. So old, haha. But yeah. I'm excited. I always love my birthdays. Presents from family. Good food and cake. I'm excited. <3 This week I'm waiting on Book of Night :) I hope you are all well. <3


The Art of The Batman. I just had to buy this art book, haha :D Because of Robert Pattinson, always.
ExtraOrdinary. I couldn't resist buying this one when I was ordering from Waterstones. Looks awesome.
Real Easy. Finally got to buy the UK edition, with special endpapers via Waterstones. Hope to read soon.
Thornlight. Eee. US paperback edition is out. Of course I needed two copies, for my Claire collection. <3
Pop Figures. Finally got to buy more Pokemon pops, via Amazon :D Love all of these so very much :)
Cat Peach. This figure I just had to buy. She is way too cute. And I almost never see any Peach items.
Plants vs Zombies. Couldn't resist buying this game for my Switch, haha. Used to play it on my phone.

More Instagram photos here. <3